Absa Premiership, Nedbank Cup, Soccer

PSL, Nedbank announces Five-year sponsorship renewal deal

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) Chairperson Dr Irvin Khoza on Monday night celebrated yet another milestone during the launch of the 2017/18 Nedbank Cup.

The PSL and Nedbank announced further five year renewal in their sponsorship.

The Nedbank Cup last 32 draw conducted last night just after the announcement of the renewal of the sponsorship.

The Nedbank Cup is made up of 16 Absa Premiership sides, who qualify automatically, eight clubs from the National First Divison and eight clubs from SAFA structures (ABC Motsepe League).

SuperSport United are the cup holders after they trashed Orlando Pirates 4-1 in last year final.

The 2018 Nedbank Cup last 32 fixture has been announced in Sandton on Monday evening.

The 2018 Nedbank Cup last 32 draw saw the Absa Premiership big guns Orlando Pirates, Kaizer Chiefs & Mamelodi Sundowns avoiding each other in the early stages.

Full fixture

SAFA Western Cape v Orbit College
Mariveni United VS EC Bees
Swallows FC v Maritzburg United
Kaizer Chiefs v Golden Arrows
Cape Town All Stars v Mamelodi Sundowns
SAFA Mpumalanga (TBC) v Chippa United
Orlando Pirates v Ajax Cape Town
Bidvest Wits v Cape Town City
AmaZulu v Mthatha Bucks
Super Eagles v Free State Stars
Platinum Stars v Baroka FC
Richards Bay v Bloemfontein Young Tigers
Stellenbosch FC v Highlands Park
Bloemfontein Celtic v SuperSport United
Happy Wanderers v Royal Eagles
Ubuntu Cape Town v Polokwane City

Leave a Reply