Breaking News, Cricket

Quinton de Kock named ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year!

ICC Awards: Congratulations to Quinton de Kock, ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year!

Proteas wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock has been named as the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year.

Quinton de Kock is the second South Africa player to clinch the award since it was started in 2004. Proteas skipper AB de Villiers won the award in 2010, 2014 and 2015.

De Kock scored 793 runs in 16 ODIs with four centuries and a half-century. He averaged over 56 and held a strike-rate of just under 98. With the gloves, De Kock dismissed 15 batsmen behind the wickets.

The full list of ICC Award 2016 winners:

  1. ICC Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) – Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  2. ICC Test Cricketer of the Year – Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
  3. ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year – Quinton de Kock (South Africa)
  4. ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
  5. ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)
  6. ICC T20I Performance of the Year – Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies ) (34 not out, 10 balls, 1×4, 4×6, ICC WT20 India 2016 final v England, Kolkata)
  7. ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)
  8. ICC Associate/Affiliate Cricketer of the Year – Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan)
  9. ICC Spirit of Cricket Award – Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan)
  10. ICC Umpire of the Year (David Shepherd Trophy) – Marais Erasmus
  11. ICC Men’s Teams of the Year 2016 (in batting order, selected by Rahul Dravid, Gary Kirsten and Kumar Sangakkara based on players’ performance in the period from 14 September 2015 to 20 September 2016)



Leave a Reply