Real to learn their fate as semifinal draw takes place in Nyon

The Champions League semifinal draw takes place Friday at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Juventus and Monaco will learn their fate as the semifinal round pairings are determined

Real Madrid, Atletico Madrid, Juventus and Monaco will learn their fate as the semifinal round pairings are determined, with a two-legged matchup the only hurdle left to clear before the final of Europe’s most prestigious competition.

The draw is open, meaning Real and Atletico could be paired in an all-Spanish semifinal as the road to the final at Cardiff City’s Millennium Stadium continues.

The final four of the 2016/17 Champions League has been decided this week, with Real Madrid, Juventus, Monaco and Atletico Madrid the teams to find themselves in the semi-final draw for Friday.

There is no seeding at this stage of the competition, which means any semi-finalist can meet any of the other three teams. The draw will take place at UEFA’s headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland, at 12:00pm today.

The semi-finals will be played on Tuesday, 2 May, and Wednesday, 3 May, with the return legs taking place the following week.

The 2016/17 Champions League final will take place on Saturday, 3 June, in Cardiff, and Real, should they progress to the decider, will attempt to become the first side to defend the coveted title.


Leave a Reply