Sports World, UEFA

Ronaldo, Messi, Griezmann in UEFA.COM Team of the Year 2016

The 2016 Ballon d’Or contestants Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Antoine Griezmann named in the UEFA.com Team of the Year for 2016.

Real Madrid’s Ronaldo, Barcelona’s Messi and Atletico Madrid’s Griezmann were voted in alongside eight others by UEFA.com users, with almost 7.2 million votes being cast by 650,000 fans.

The side is dominated by La Liga players, with eight making the cut, while 2016 Champions League winners Madrid lead the way with four of their own selected.

UEFA.com Team of the Year 2016:

Gianlugi Buffon (Juventus), Jerome Boateng (Bayern Munich), Geard Pique (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid).




Leave a Reply